Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Welcome back! I hope you’ve had a great start to 2015. After writing consistently for four and a half years on FindingStrengthToStandAgain, I took a break the past few months to spend extra time with my children while they were on their long school breaks. Now they are back to their full schedules with school and afternoon activities, and we are all back into our routines. I am refreshed and ready to continue providing inspiration for you by sharing messages of hope.

My main focus of writing this blog remains to be helping educate people by using my experience with having had a stroke and my recovery from this cerebral vascular accident. I hope to teach others about epilepsy and raise awareness for prosopagnosia (a.k.a. face blindness). With my return, I am excited to add a new series to my blog. Look for “Lovely Words”. You’ll see the first post in this series published within the next week.

The most important thing for me is that the time I spend preparing my messages results in helping others grow. This is easiest for me to do when I know what you, my much appreciated readers, are looking to discover. How did you find me? Did you look through search engines like Google or Yahoo? Were you hoping to find more information about strokes, seizures, or prosopagnosia? Or, maybe you just stopped by to find some famous quotes? What are you hoping to read? What information can I provide for you?

Four years of being here with you has taught me a lot about the strength which can be found through optimism and our indomitable human spirit. I have truly appreciated you joining me on this journey. Let’s see what great things 2015 will bring our way!

Comments on: "Back to Blogging – Catching Up" (3)

  1. My 2015 vision includes following you more. Simply because I LOVE YOU and the way you spread your light!!

    • Hi Carmen! I hope you’ve had a wonderful winter break. What school are you working at? I bet the kids felt right at home when they walked through those doors and saw your warm smile waiting to great them.

      I know you had some rough patches in 2014. I hope it is all behind you, and 2015 is ready to dazzle you.

      Best,
      Tara

  2. Ms. Tara,
    My winter break was simple and quiet. My commitment to loving these kids (in spite of my job function) remains intact. 2014 was rough and 2015 seems to be bringing me more surprising changes. I’m keeping my heart open and allowing the flow to continue. In the meantime, I intend to write a bit more. I miss your bright smile. I’m so honored to have you in my life. So much to share! let’s have lunch soon?

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

