Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

“Life is full of surprises and and serendipity. Being open to unexpected turns in the road is an important part of success. If you try to plan every step, you may miss those wonderful twists and turns. Just find your next adventure-do it well, enjoy it-and then, not now, think about what comes next.”    Condoleeza Rice

 

Let Life Surprse You

 

“It’s not the surprise that matters, it’s how you react to it.”    Innocent Mwatsikesimbe, What Is Love? – A Collection Of Poems

“I have learned, that if one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.”    Henry David Thoreau

“Where will I be five years from now? I delight in not knowing. That’s one of the greatest things about life its wonderful surprises.”    Marlo Thomas

“The moments of happiness we enjoy take us by surprise. It is not that we seize them, but that they seize us.”    Ashley Montagu

“Nearly all the best things that came to me in life have been unexpected, unplanned by me.”    Carl Sandburg

 

Thank you MorgueFile for the use of this photo.

“You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.”    Paulo Coelho

Comments on: "Weekly Serving of Optimism: Quotes & Thoughts (Surprises & the Unexpected)" (8)

  1. There is no life without twists and turns. These twists and turns are what give it beauty. A life that runs without these twists and turns will be dull and boring.

  2. I have found over a long period of time (and I’m hardly the first or only person to have found this) that God’s activity in people’s lives so often takes the form of surprise!

  3. InspirationBeautyLife said:

    Yes it’s so important to live in the present, the unexpected can be scary but I totally agree that what matters is how you react to it.

  4. I have found that all the surprises in my life continue to guide me. Even as I still have difficulty with planning and following through (yeah, discipline and I are still not getting along Ms. Tara)
    And I continue to see you in my heart as one of my most beautiful and blessed surprises.
    Even though last year’s changes were a bit heavy and I sometimes feel as if I’ve made no progress, I remember you and the depth of your unconditional love.
    Thank you!

    • You are very kind Ms. Carmen, and you are so much stronger than you give yourself credit for….So much stronger! Never doubt the beautiful gifts you offer the world each and every day.

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

