Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

“I didn’t want the clothes or the perfect shoes or the expensive anything. I didn’t want to be draped in silk. All I ever wanted was to reach out and touch another human being not just with my hands but with my heart.”     Tahereh Mafi, “Shatter Me”

 

Helping others

Thank you morguefile.com for the use of this photo.

“Never underestimate the difference YOU can make in the lives of others. Step forward, reach out and help. This week reach to someone that might need a lift.”   Pablo

 

“Don’t wait for other people to be loving, giving, compassionate, grateful, forgiving, generous, or friendly… lead the way!” Steve Maraboli

 

“Keep reaching out because you may help pull someone out of darkness and guide them into the light.”    Caroline Naoroji

 

“There is no exercise better for the heart than reaching down and lifting people up.”    John Holmes

 

“Why do you think it’s so important for me to hear other people’s problems? Don’t I have enough pain and suffering of my own? Of course I do. But giving to other people is what makes me feel alive… When I give my time, when I can make someone smile after they were feeling sad, it’s as close to healthy as I ever feel.”    Morrie Schwartz in Tuesdays with Morrie

file0001737095225

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

