Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Last week, my interview with KCBS in Los Angeles aired.  The entire process, from taping it at my house to hearing viewers feeback afterwards, has been a rewarding adventure.  My goal is always to help educate people about various neurological conditions and inspire others who face challenges.

For the taping of this segment, it was a delight to have them come out to our house for a day of taping.

Setting up for our interview in my living room

After the interview, it was nice to sit around and get to know one another better.  I always like guests to stay and chat for a bit.  After listening to me talk all day, I want to hear what they have to say.  I like to learn about others because eeryone has a story to share.

Relaxing after our interview with KCBS2

Lisa Sigell delivered an interview in which I was proud to have taken part.  She is a wonderful lady with a beautiful heart.  I hope people were educated about various neurological conditions and we did inspire people to help better the lives of others.

Here is the interview which aired on KBC2:

Her Own Reflection Is A Mystery Due To Face Blindness « CBS Los Angeles.

Comments on: "Her Own Reflection Is A Mystery Due To Face Blindness « CBS Los Angeles" (4)

  1. Ellen Flores a Blanco said:

    I’m heartened to know this condition exists since I’ve tried to convince my family that I can’t recall color yet they don’t believe me! Because they encourage my fine art dreams, they don’t want2 believe this disability exists; so I soldier on with a color wheel ever by my side. Now I take heart! I’m not alone! If you’re ever in So CA, do pay a call!

    • It is hard for people to understand challenges which they cannot see. The best we can do is help explain and explain again. Once education is shared, it is easier for others to know they are not alone and help their friends and family understand.

      I wish you all the best. Good luck pursuing and reaching your fine art dreams!

      Tara

  2. eric76 said:

    I’ve had this all my life but never realized it was unusual until about a year ago. I mainly recognize people by their voices.

    When my mother had Alzheimer’s and lost her ability to recognize people, I was surprised at the anger and disappointment expressed by a few at no longer being recognized by her. I found that anger and disappointment to be quite puzzling. That I often had trouble telling them apart even without Alzheimer’s didn’t help my understanding of that anger.

    • I was speaking with a group regarding the research of memory loses associated with Alzheimer’s. I, too, could relate to the loss of visual recognition for family and loved ones. It is interesting, for lack of better words, to see something from this view and the reaction of others, isn’t it?

      I am sorry your family has this painful experience.

      Tara

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

