Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

“I would rather live in a world where my life is surrounded by mystery than live in a world so small that my mind could comprehend it.”   Henry Emerson

Thank you morguefile.com for the use of this photo.

I’ve been in school over thirty years now. I went from preschool to high school.  I remember my graduation day – so many friends, of all ages, coming together to help me celebrate.  They wished me well as I went on to seek answers from the world.  That search led me back to school for a degree and back to school again for yet another degree. Even after leaving the brick and mortar schools, I still realize I am pursuing answers.  I have never finished learning.  Some nights I feel as though it is my daughters’ homework which keeps me looking for these answers, but often it is the challenge of learning about things life throws my way.  These answers provide the most important lessons.

I agree with Henry Emerson’s thoughts.  I am thankful my world is full of mysteries.

My favorite Dr. Seuss book reminds us of the places we’ll go:

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go…”    ― Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

Thank you morguefile.com for the use of this picture.

I no longer go to formal classes, yet I make sure the world still knows I am trying to learn.  My daughters learn alongside me as we go through adventures and try to work our way through the gifts and challenges we are offered. We welcome summer months.  We welcome the chance to spend time together exploring what life can offer us and making sure we do not spend a day without being grateful for lessons we learn.

“It’s opener, out there, in the wide, open air.”

― Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

 “Out there things can happen, and frequently do,

To people as brainy and footsy as you.

And when things start to happen, don’t worry, don’t stew.

Just go right along, you’ll start happening too!”

― Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

Comments on: "Weekly Serving of Optimism: Quotes & Thoughts (No Summer Break)" (2)

  1. Being a perpetual student is one of the pleasantest occupations known to humankind.

    • I just wish all of our lessons could be learned sitting in those blue chairs in the middle of the lawn like you had in your recent post Judith. I am still dreaming of being out there in the classroom nature can offer.

      Tara

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

