Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

“Cat: Where are you going?

Alice: Which way should I go?

Cat: That depends on where you are going.

Alice: I don’t know.

Cat: Then it doesn’t matter which way you go.”

― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Thank you Allen and morguefile.com for the use of this photo

Thank you Allen and morguefile.com for the use of this photo

 

“How often I found where I should be going only by setting out for somewhere else.”  R. Buckminster Fuller

“The rung of a ladder was never meant to rest upon, but only to hold a man’s foot long enough to enable him to put the other somewhat higher. “  Thomas Henry Huxley

“Part of the issue of achievement is to be able to set realistic goals, but that’s one of the hardest things to do because you don’t always know exactly where you’re going, and you shouldn’t. “ George Lucas

“I seldom end up where I wanted to go, but almost always end up where I need to be.”  Douglas Adams

no limit

Comments on: "Weekly Serving of Optimism: Quotes & Thoughts (Where I Am Going)" (4)

  1. Love these quotes. Needed to hear them today 🙂

  2. Tara,

    Your post today really hit the mark. Some of the quotes reminded me of a game my wife and I used to play, “Wonder where this road goes?” Often when we start down a path, we don’t know where it is going to take us. We just need to pay attention to the scenery along the way. You never know what beautiful sights and people you will encounter along the road. You have been one of those beautiful people that I have encountered. Thanks

    By

  3. […] Weekly Serving of Optimism: Quotes & Thoughts (Where I Am Going). […]

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

