Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

“We want to let go out of our past and gently ride on the hopes of a greater tomorrow.”  Unknown

New Thoughts on a Blank Page

“Set priorities for your goals.  A major part of successful living lies in the ability to put first things first.  Indeed, the reason most major goals are not achieved is that we spend our time doing second things first.”  Robert J. Mckain

“Our goals can only be reached through a vehicle of a plan, in which we must fervently believe, and upon which we must vigorously act.  There is no other route to success.”  Stephen A. Brennan

“Whether or not you reach your goals in life depends entirely on how well you prepare for them and how badly you want them.  You’re eagles!  Stretch your wings and fly to the sky.”  Ronald McNair

“You may not accomplish every goal you set – no one does but what really matters is having goals and going after them wholeheartedly.”  Les Brown

“Goals should be SMART:

S = Specific

M = Measurable

A= Assignable (who does what)

R = Realistic

T = Time-Related”

Unknown Source

“The roads we take are more important than the goals we announce.  Decisions determine destiny.”  Frederick Speakman

Comments on: "Weekly Serving of Optimism: Quotes & Thoughts (8 Quotes to Help Make Resolutions)" (3)

  1. Tara, I saw your comments on a few site that pertained to brain injury and recovery and your comments led me to your site. I must say that I am a real fan of your weekly optimism posts! Keep it up!

    • Brian,

      Thank you so much! Hearing you appreciate my weekly optimism posts means a lot to me. It is always nice to know people are out there reading what I write. Thank you for taking time to find my site an leaving your thoughts. I hope you have a wonderful 2013.

      Tara

  2. Hi Tara
    Happy New Year! Love your weekly optimism! Thank You!
    Love the ‘Goals should be SMART’. Makes me think on those that I say to myself daily. I appreciate your sharing these wordy ‘gems’ .

    Barb

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

