Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Two weeks ago a wonderful crew from The Jeff Probst Show came to our home to spend the day with us

Last week, we were offered a ride to Los Angeles to be interviewed in their studio

We first found the Hollywood sign

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then we found a room with a view

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday morning the girls and I prepared to for the taping in front of a live studio audience:

The interview went great and was full of surprises!

The Jeff Probst Show introduction

We were able to spend time with my parents

            

Watch the interview October 24, 2012 on The Jeff Probst Show

Full Episode

 

Comments on: "The Jeff Probst Show Interview" (14)

  1. wow, that’s awesome!!

  2. Can’t wait to see the interview! You are amazing Tara!! Love and miss you!

    • It was so much fun Sonia. I was greatly impressed with the staff from the show. They have been very caring. It has been an interesting experience. Maybe they could surprise me with You next time! 🙂

  3. Jessica said:

    I love the pictures,can’t get over how grown up the girls look, I’m so excited for you and will be watching the interview!

  4. Can’t wait to watch in a few minutes! And seriously, yours girls cannot be that grown up!!! What beautiful young ladies you have!!

    • Yes, Kari, those are same little girls that used to ask you a million questions and beg to play with you. They still speak fondly of your visits. They might be growing up, but they still love to ask a million questions. 🙂

  5. How wonderful for you to share your story with so many others. You are always an inspiration to everyone.
    I hope to catch the show online. Looks like you had a great time in California.

    • Thank you! It was a wonderful day. The full episode is now online at jeffprobst.com, but I can’t figure out how to get the link onto here. Thanks for your very kind words. I appreciate it.

      Tara

  6. That was GREAT! I could tell you had more to say about living life but that was a great ending. Your girls did a wonderful job with the interview at the house. You did a great job explaining face blindness. I LOVE how every time he tried to make it sound horrible and dramatic, you took it to the positive. Well done!

    • Hi Heather! I really do hope more people understand face blindness after seeing that piece. It is such a difficult subject I fully know why people struggle to comprehend it.

      You should have seen my poor girls at the show. They asked my youngest a series of questions. She just stared at the host and kept saying abrupt, one word answers. Bless their hearts. My daughters are a great support and motivation to continue to share my story.

      Thanks for taking the time to stop by and write. It really means a lot to me!

      Tara

  7. The girls are rapidly catching up to your height, Tara!
    And obvious are grownup in many other ways —

    • Hi Judith! They are growing fast – too fast. My oldest is very pleased she’s about as tall as me and keeps teasing me that she’ll pass my height. I tell her I hope so….. after all, I am only 5’2″!

      Tara

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

