Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

“The ability to ask questions is the greatest resource in learning the truth.”  Anonymous

I was grateful to receive several questions from the class I spoke with two weeks ago.  I had so many I split them into two posts.  Please, stop back Thursday to read the second half of the questions Life Design students asked.  I applaud their inquisitive minds.  It is this courage, to seek answers, which will lead them to places most people have never discovered.

Thank you morguefiles.com for this photo

“You can tell whether a man is clever by his answers. You can tell whether a man is wise by his questions.”  Naguib Mahfouz quotes (Egyptian novelist and screenplay writer 1988 Nobel Prize for Literature)

“Reason can answer questions, but imagination has to ask them.”  Dr. Ralph Gerard

Thank you morguefiles.com for the use of this photo

Maybe last week’s post created questions of your own regarding prosopagnosia.  Please, feel free to add any other questions regarding seizures, face blindness or being a young stroke patient.  I’ll post the remaining answers this Thursday.

A special note to thank you again, Hanna, for your kind words and caring heart.  Also a big thank you to a wonderful peer mentor Paige: Thank you for helping me discover quotes.  I hope you enjoy these.  You have a talent for seeking answers and a kind heart for helping others search for those same answers.  Good luck in your school career.

Comments on: "Weekly Serving of Optimism: Quotes & Thoughts (Always Ask Questions)" (2)

  1. I really enjoyed the Mahfouz quote!

    • That is terrific! My husband just looked at this post and said the same thing. He commented on this quote as being his favorite! I like this one, too. It instantly brought a student to my mind who was not only wise but clever also. This is a wonderful and powerful combination.

      Thank you so much for stopping by and taking time to leave your kind words. It means a lot to me.

      Tara

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

