Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

When I go speak to a group of people, they already have an idea about the lessons I am hoping to teach.  I always walk away having learned unpredicted lessons.  Here are some thoughts and quotes I gained this past week:

Thank you MorgueFiles for the use of this photo

H. Wright applied her friend’s words when talking about my conversation at her class:

‘You can’t live your life just ‘getting through the day.’ This quote sank in for me, and since then, I have tried to live by the quote, “live the day” — a carpe articulum of my own.”

 

From P. Johnsen

“Putting yourself through college is making an investment in yourself.”  Unknown

 

Professor Gould signs his messages with this quote:

“Colleges…can only highly serve us, when they aim not to drill, but to create, when they…set the heart of their youth aflame.”  Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thank you Heather and MorgueFiles for the use of this photo

One of the many lessons the reaction of their class provided me:

“We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop.”

Mother Teresa

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

