Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Have you ever set a goal and felt frustrated or angry when reaching this goal seemed too elusive?  Have you ever hoped to accomplish something either small or grand and felt sad, let-down when you never obtained what you were hoping for?  How hard did you really work for this desired dream to come true?

For dreams to become a reality, we must do more than just hope.  For a goal to be accomplished, we must do more than write them on a piece of paper.  No one sedentary will lose six pounds in two months by looking into a mirror with a frustrated heart.  No one will graduate top of their class by sitting in study hall and skimming through a textbook while making plans for upcoming weekends.  Dreams can only be accomplished through an abundant amount of work and determination.  There is no other person or program that will offer you a fast path to success.  What is the discovered number that will quickly offer success?  This number = 1.  This number is You.  You are the answer for success.

I once hoped, and begged at times, the other thirty people in statistics class would give me some quick answers I could rely on to do better.  I silently pleaded that physical therapists would be able to teach me to walk again quickly with less work, little sweat and no pain.  I wished five other people interviewing for the job I was dreaming of would suddenly change their minds and go home.  Over time I realized there was only one person who would earn me high marks on tests, offer progress in walking independently again and execute enough to receive offers for sought after jobs.  I was the only one who had power to accomplish my set of goals.

No other person will walk into your town or onto your campus, seek you out and provide everything you may be silently wishing.  Yet, what if you knew this magical person was actually nearby?  Wouldn’t you chase them down smile, beg, bargain and plead?  If the answer to your dreams were that close, wouldn’t you do everything in your power and use all of your focus and energy to win their respect?  You would never stop chasing them around town until you accomplished what you set out to achieve.  You would do everything you can because it is visible and obtainable.

You, yourself alone, are able to reach these goals.  No mystical person is going to appear.  You should never doubt your power to answer your own dreams.  You can create the check mark next to goals you’ve written down.  Just like chasing someone else who is holding your dreams, you need to place that same level of ambition and excitement into achieving what you want each and every moment.  What have you done today to help get closer to what you are working towards? What have you done today that will create answers to your wishes?

No one has nearly the power to help you succeed as you have within yourself.  The powerful number opening the door to success is 1.  As an individual, you have the power to succeed.  You have energy to head to the gym and make healthier food choices.  You have the forethought to join or create a study group before you begin to struggle with classes.  You have the ability to start thinking about what small steps you can take daily before your feet touch the ground every morning.

I have goals.  These are big dreams.  I wish they could be accomplished tomorrow, but it will take time and a lot of effort.  I know, however, the joy will truly be mine when my own sweat and hard work help me achieve these dreams.  These goals are my own.  I will never give up.  I have enough initiative to not sit and wait hoping for a non-existent person to come and deliver answers to dreams.  Today, I will not wait and lose sight of what I want.  Today I am using the power of 1 and heading out to make my dreams and goals a reality.  I will discover ways to create my own success.

Comments on: "Discovered Number Quickly Offers Success" (7)

  1. The Power of One —
    Great slogan.

  2. Wow – that sure is a positive attitude you have there Tara – that, and your dedicated determination, is what will help you achieve your goals Tara. Look back and see how far you have already come. You are amazing and a great inspiration to us all.

    • As always, Barb, I am so grateful for everything I have experienced. It is the knowledge of just how far I have come that has left with this attitude of determination.

      If I have come this far, I can only imagine how much more I can accomplish. Thankfully, I have learned every person has this same ability within themselves. It is great to have you stop by!

      Tara

  3. Excellent post, Tara! The words and images you’ve shared show your readers—and the world—your great strength and willpower. I betting on you meeting every single goal you set!!!

  4. […] I was preparing my post last week, I came across a wonderful piece of wisdom and wanted to share it with […]

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

