Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

“Let me tell you the secret that has led me to my goal: my strength lies solely in my tenacity.”   Louis Pasteur quotes (French Chemist and Microbiologist, 1822-1895)

Last week, I found this video clip on Arianna’s blog.  Her find is our great fortune.  Please take one minute to watch it.

“We wouldn’t ask why a rose that grew from the concrete for having damaged petals, in turn, we would all celebrate its tenacity, we would all love its will to reach the sun, well, we are the roses, this is the concrete and these are my damaged petals, don’t ask me why, thank god, and ask me how.”    Tupac Shakur quotes (American rap Artist, 1971-1996)

“Never, never, never, never give up.”   Winston Churchill quotes (British Orator, Author and Prime Minister during World War II. 1874-1965)

Comments on: "Weekly Serving of Optimism: Quotes & Thoughts (Tenacity)" (10)

  1. I love these bits of wisdom. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Powerful video, inspiring post. I hope you don’t mind that I will share this with my readers, too. 🙂

  3. Very useful quote for today, when WordPress’s new fouled up system will not allow me to comment on my favorite blogs, like yours. If this doesn’t go through, it may be in your spam folder and maybe somehow I’ll alert you to look for it and fish it out.

  4. It went through!Today I got through to your blog but failed on several others. I was ready to quit blogging. But Tara, I’ll take your words to heart as I continue these frustrating efforts —
    I won’t let a misguided and misbegotten policy stop me from blogging —

    • WordPress is like nearly everything else….always evolving. I know, it would be nice if they would just leave well enough alone. I am glad you have not given up. Touch2Touch and -especially- berkshireviews.wordpress.com are too good of reads to not have around. Again in the words of Winston Churchill, “Never, never, never, never give up”.

  5. Yay! Way to go! Spreading positive stuff is sooooo needed. Thanks for checking out the Occupy Blogosphere. Please join us and link to us with one of your posts. The Occupy happens every Thursday.

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

