Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

This video was made based on one of my first posts, https://findingstrengthtostandagain.wordpress.com/2010/10/27/psst-i-have-a-secret-go-ahead-read-it/

It is now a submission in the 2011 Neuro Film Festival from the American Academy of Neurology Foundation.Β  This film festival is designed to raise awareness of the many neurological conditions that effect men and women of all races and all ages.

Comments on: "2011 Neuro Film Festival" (9)

  1. That’s really you! It is both exciting and moving actually to see you, the person behind the words, thinking and writing the words.
    Prosopagnosia be damned, you look wonderful. The sweater color is scrumptious and looks fabulous on you, and I trust that color is something you can fully see and recognize. (I don’t mean this as a trivial comment, either, I think such things are important.)
    What happens next with the Festival?

    • Yes, it really is me. Doesn’t look like me does it? But then again, how would I know for sure? Haha. πŸ™‚

      Yes, color is something I can see and remember through verbal description. Thank you for your kind words! I was nervous about putting this online. It is easier to hide behind the written words. Kind of camera shy I guess.

      I am not sure what all happens with the film festival. I know they have a fan favorite section and an overall best film. I won already though. The only thing I am aiming for is to help educate people about disorders and research.

      Tara

  2. Tara, it’s lovely to meet you. I understand being camera shy; even though I’m a professional trainer, I still get knots in my stomach when I have to do a photo or camera shoot. I think you did a beautiful job; good luck with the film festival! Please let us know how it goes.

    • I am sorry to hear that a pro can still get knots in her stomach. I was hoping this would go away! πŸ™‚
      Thank you for your kind words. In my mind, my goal is already being met with the film festival. People are sharing it on You Tube and the message is getting around. I will keep you posted.

      • Oh gosh, don’t be sorry for the emotions that public speaking can bring – they mean I still care! πŸ™‚

  3. Great to see you on You Tube Tara. Congratulations of a fantasic job on the clip above. You have a wonderful voice and a commanding presence. Anne

  4. You are awesome Tara! Can I put this video in my post where I featured you? Love to hear your voice! πŸ™‚

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts

Tag Cloud

